Table of Contents
Databases - Databases are collections of materials from other sources. They include professional journals, transcripts, newspapers, and other publications.
Books - There are links here to the Library catalog, which will lead you to material in the building. There are also links to WorldCat, which indexes material all over the world, and PINES, the catalog for most Georgia public libraries.
Journal Locator - have an assignment to read an article from a specific source? Look here to find which database provides access. You can also learn what journals and magazines are available in print in the YHC Library.
Web Pages - These are freely available pages that have been recommended by faculty or librarians.
Citation - These are links to the specific style manuals suggested for this discipline.
General databases
A database is a collection of information on a specific subject. A general database has a broad range of topics, a specialized database is aimed at a certain subject or profession. Good general databases are:
- GALILEO Main page

- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) A multi-disciplinary database

- LexisNexis Academic Full text of newspapers, legal news, company financial information, transcripts, government publications, and other sources.

- Research Library from ProquestIncludes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers.

- Wilson OmniFile Full Text Select
A multidisciplinary database providing full-text articles. - WorldCat
The world's most comprehensive bibliography containing millions of bibliographic records cataloged by OCLC member libraries.
YHC Library Staff |
|
Contact Info We're here to be sure you have all the academic resources you need. We're here to help! Send Email |




Loading...
