This is the "Math" page of the "Databases by Subject - Alphabetical" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases by Subject - Alphabetical   Tags: helpful information, subject_guide  

Look at your subject alphabetically, then find databases that contain helpful information for that topic.
Last Updated: Jul 24, 2012 URL: http://libguides.yhc.edu/dbalpha Print Guide RSS Updates

Math Print Page
  Search: 
 

General databases

A database is a collection of information on a specific subject. A general database has a broad range of topics, a specialized database is aimed at a certain subject or profession. Good general databases are:

  • GALILEO Main page
  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)  
      
    A multi-disciplinary databaseGALILEO Express Link
  • JSTOR  
      
      Icon
    The Library subscribes to the entire JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection - sets I to X. Remember JSTOR is not a current content database. It contains back issues of journals that are at least 2 years old, and often go back to the earliest days of the journal.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
      
    Full text of newspapers, legal news, company financial information, transcripts, government publications, and other sources.GALILEO Express Link
  • Research Library from Proquest
    Includes full-text access for thousands of titles, including scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers. GALILEO Express Link
  • WorldCat  Icon
    The world's most comprehensive bibliography containing millions of bibliographic records cataloged by OCLC member libraries.

Mathematics Specific Databases

These databases are geared more specifically to Mathematics.

  • JSTOR  
      
      Icon
    The Library subscribes to the entire JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection - sets I to X. Remember JSTOR is not a current content database. It contains back issues of journals that are at least 2 years old, and often go back to the earliest days of the journal.
  • Math: Wolfram Functions Site
    The Wolfram Functions Site provides formulas and visualizations of mathematical functions. The site was developed as an encyclopedic resource to the educational, mathematical, and scientific communities and is partially funded by the National Science Foundation.GALILEO Express Link
  • National Science Digital Library
    The National Science Digital Library (NSDL) was created by the National Science Foundation to provide organized access to high quality resources and tools that support innovations in teaching and learning at all levels of science,technology, engineering, and mathematics education.

Debra March

Profile Image
Debra March
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
706-379-5196
Send Email
Ask a Librarian:
Text 706-383-0005

YHC Library Staff

Profile Image
YHC Library Staff
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Text START to 706-383-0005. We're here to be sure you have all the academic resources you need. We're here to help!
Send Email
 
Duckworth Library ** Young Harris College ** 1 College Street ** Young Harris, GA 30582**706-379-4313
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip