This is the "Home" page of the "Communication Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Communication Studies   Tags: comm-studies, subject_guide  

A guide to resources in Communication Studies.
Last Updated: Sep 25, 2012 URL: http://libguides.yhc.edu/commstu Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Table of Contents

Databases - Databases are collections of materials from other sources. They include professional journals, transcripts, newspapers, and other publications. 

Books - There are links here to the Library catalog, which will lead you to material in the building. There are also links to WorldCat, which indexes material all over the world, and PINES, the catalog for most Georgia public libraries.

Journal Locator - have an assignment to read an article from a specific source? Look here to find which database provides access. You can also learn what journals and magazines are available in print in the YHC Library.

Web Pages - These are freely available pages that have been recommended by faculty or librarians.

Citation - These are links to the specific style manuals suggested for this discipline.

  General databases

A database is a collection of information on a specific subject. A general database has a broad range of topics, a specialized database is aimed at a certain subject or profession. Good general databases are:

YHC Library Staff

Profile Image
YHC Library Staff
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
We're here to be sure you have all the academic resources you need. We're here to help!
Send Email
 
Duckworth Library ** Young Harris College ** 1 College Street ** Young Harris, GA 30582**706-379-4313
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip